Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematics


Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Trifonov

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Stephenson

Colloquium Committee: Nyikos (Mathematics), Oskolkov (IMI)

Computer Committee: Dix, Ju, Oskolkov, Wang, Moore (ex-officio)

Computational Mathematics Committee: Brenner, Ju, Sung, Meade (ex-officio)

Executive Committee: Stoll, Brenner, Meade, Miller, Schep

Facilities: McNulty, Sharpley, Schep (ex-officio)

Faculty Advisory Council: McNulty, Dix, Girardi, Oskolkov, Vraciu

Faculty Mentors: Brenner (Li, Ju), Filaseta (Boylan, Yu), Girardi (Vraciu), Griggs (Lu), Sharpley (Binev, Lane, Karaivanov, Zheng)

Financial Mathematics Committee: Wang, Dilworth, West (Statistics)

Graduate Advisory Council: Miller, Griggs, Howard, Oskolkov, Sung, Trifonov, (Student member)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinator: O'Leary

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: Murphy, Boylan, Filaseta, Lu, Sumner, Sung, Trifonov, Yu

Hiring Committee: Bennett, Girardi, Ju, Lu, Trifonov, Stoll (ex-officio)

IMI Executive Committee: Bennett (1/15/07), Howard (1/15/06), Petrushev (1/15/06), Sharpley (1/15/07), Temlyakov (1/15/07), Stoll (ex-officio), Székély (ex-officio)

IMI External Self Study Committee: Székély, Bennett, Wang, Sharpley, Stoll (ex-officio)

IMI Research Report Series and Department of Mathematics Undergraduate Research Reports: Ju

Library Committee: Kossowski

MAA Liaison: Sumner

MAA Project Crafty: Geddings, O'Leary

MCPT Committee: Schep, Habing (Stat), Meade, Spurrier (Stat), Edwards (ex-officio), Stoll (ex-officio)

Math Education Committee: Johnson, Geddings, Kent (Math Ed.), O'Leary, Vraciu, Brenner (ex-officio)

NanoCenter Liaison: Dix

Newsletter/P.R. Committee: Stephenson

Peer Review of Teaching Committees: 
F1: Bennett, Griggs, Schep
F2: Roberts, Brenner, Kustin
T: Sumner, Kossowski, Sung
PI: Murphy, Geddings

Pi Mu Epsilon advisors: Girardi, Boylan, Sanders

Post-Tenure Review Committee: Filaseta (2007), Dix (2006), Girardi (2007), McNulty (2006), Wang (2007)

Practice AP Calculus Test: O'Leary

SIAM Faculty Advisors: Sung, Brenner

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 172, 141-241, 374): Schep, Meade, O'Leary

Undergraduate Advisors:

  • Freshman Majors - Murphy
  • Upper Division Majors - Meade, Androulakis, Boylan, Dilworth, Filaseta (HC), Johnson (Math Ed), Ju, McNulty (HC), Roberts (HC), Stephenson, Sumner (HC), Székély, Vraciu (Math Ed), Wang, Wu, Yu (Math Ed)

Undergraduate Advisory Council: Meade, Dilworth, Ju, McNulty, Sumner

World Wide Web Coordinator: Murphy


College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Academic Planning Council: Bennett (2008)

College of Arts and Sciences Curriculum Committee: Meade

Computer Advisory Committee: Meade (Chair, Science & Mathematics Subcommittee)

Executive Committee for IT and Computing Laboratories: Meade


College of Education

USC Professional Development School Advisory Committee: Johnson

USC/DOE Teacher Quality Grant Advisory Committee: Johnson

Elementary Level Hiring Committee: Johnson


University Committees

AMOCO Committee: Sumner

Bioinformatics Hiring Committee: Griggs

Curriculum & Courses Subcommittee of Faculty Senate: Miller

Faculty Senators: Androulakis (2006), Bennett (2007), Trifonov (2008), Wu (2006)

Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Committee: Meade

Goldwater Scholarship Committee: Meade (Chair)

Provost's Committee on Women's Issues: Brenner

Scholarship & Financial Aid Committee: O'Leary



Preston Residential College Associate: GirardiMiller

Honors College Policy Council: O'Leary


On Sabbatical or Other Leave

  • Spring semester: Griggs
  • AY: Temlyakov