Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematics


Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Sung

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Roberts

Colloquium Committee: Nyikos (Mathematics), Oskolkov (IMI)

Computer Committee: Dix, Filaseta (Spring), Oskolkov, Wang, Moore (ex-officio)

Executive Committee: Stoll, Brenner, Meade, Schep

Faculty Mentors: Filaseta (Yu), Girardi (Vraciu), Roberts (Hoffman)

Graduate Advisory Council: Schep, Griggs, Howard, Trifonov, Sung, (Student member)

Graduate Recruiting Committee: Girardi, Johnson, Pena (Statistics), Schep (ex-officio)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinator: O'Leary

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: Murphy, Sumner, Filaseta, Trifonov, Sung, Yu

Hiring Committees - 
Director of the IMI: Bennett, Székély, Temlyakov, Brenner (ex-officio)
Hedberg-Williams Chair & Asst. Prof.: Sung, Howard, Sumner, Stoll (ex-officio)

IMI Executive Committee: Bennett (1/15/04), Brenner (1/15/05), DeVore (ex-officio), Griggs (1/15/05), Stoll (ex-officio), Temlyakov (1/15/05), Trifonov (1/15/04)

Library Committee: Kossowski

MAA Liaison: Sumner

Math Education Committee: Johnson, Hudson, Kent (Math Ed.), Jordan, O'Leary, Schep (ex-officio)

NanoCenter Liaison: Dix

Newsletter/P.R. Committee: Sumner (Editor), Filaseta, Bowers

Peer Review of Teaching Committees: 
F1: Sharpley, Nyikos, Wang
F2: Bennett, Filaseta, Petrushev
T: Kossowski, Sumner, Trifonov

Pi Mu Epsilon advisors: Girardi, Vraciu

Post-Tenure Review Committee: Dilworth (2004), Kustin (2005), Roberts (2005), Stephenson (2004), Székély (2005)

Practice AP Calculus Test: O'Leary

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Sung

Textbook Committee (for Math <= 300): O'Leary, Hudson, Johnson, Wu

T&P Criteria and Procedures Committee: Miller, McNulty, Stephenson

Undergraduate Advisors: 
Freshman Majors - Murphy 
Upper Division Majors - Meade, Androulakis, Dilworth, Dix, Filaseta (HC), Johnson (Math Education), Petrushev, Roberts, Sumner (HC), Stephenson, Trifonov, Wang, Wu

Undergraduate Advisory Council: Meade, Androulakis, Johnson, Miller, O'Leary, Sumner, Schep (ex officio), (Student member)

VIGRE Committee: Filaseta, Griggs, Howard, Lynch, McNulty, Pena, Schep, Sharpley, Spurrier, Stoll

World Wide Web Coordinator: Murphy


College Committees

Computer Advisory Committee: Meade (Chair), Dix

Physical Facilities: Kossowski


University Committees

AMOCO Committee: Sumner

Faculty Senators: Androulakis (2006), Dix (2004), Wang (2005), Wu (2006)

University T&P Committee: Griggs

University Tenure Review Board: McNulty

University Graduate Council: Schep

Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Committee: Meade

Goldwater Scholarship Committee: Meade (Chair)

Provost's Advisory Committee on Women's Issues: O'Leary

Dean's Review Committee: Brenner

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

  • Fall semester: Filaseta
  • Spring semester: Girardi, Trifonov